Advanced Education for Real Estate Industry Professionals
Search REIC
Banner Image


RESOURCES / REIC News / National Real Estate Industry Award Recipients Announced at Gala Event

National Real Estate Industry Award Recipients Announced at Gala Event

Jun 16, 2016

The Real Estate Institute of Canada (REIC), a leading national provider of advanced education to professionals in the real estate industry, announced the recipients of the 2016 REIC Pursuit of Excellence Awards at a gala event on June 9.

The awards are presented annually to individuals and organizations that have advanced excellence in the industry.

“Congratulations to all of the recipients of the 2016 Pursuit of Excellence Awards,” said REIC VP Corporate Development, Gareth R. Jones, FRI, CRES. “These recipients are being recognized for exemplifying best business practices and bring recognition to the real estate industry and to the Institute with their passion and dedication.  REIC is honoured to celebrate such outstanding individuals and organizations.”
Award recipients were formally recognized at the Awards Gala held during REIC’s 2016 Annual Conference and AGM event in Ottawa.
The 2016 Pursuit of Excellence Awards recipients are:
Emeritus Award 

  • Mark Bell, CPM®, ARM®, Regional Manager , Saskatchewan Housing Authority
  • Steve Leistner, FRI(A), CPM®, CMOC, CRU, CRP, ACoM, Quest Realty Inc.
  • Leo Ziade, FRI, President, Invest Gain Ltee
J.A. Weber Award
  • Crystal Deley, ARM®, CMOC  - President, Accredited Condominium Management Services Ltd
Patrick J. Harvey Memorial Award
  • Natalka Falcomer, CLO – Managing Partner, Groundworks Firm
Murray Bosley Sales and Leasing Member of the Year Award
  • Dean LaPointe, FRI – Managing Broker, Coldwell Banker Prestige Realty
W.P.J. McCarthy Corporate Citizen of the Year Award
  • Harbourside Realty Ltd., Halifax
REIC Association of the Year Award
  • REALTORS® Association of Edmonton
  • Manitoba Housing and Community Development
Bentall Kennedy Literary Award
  • Natalka Falcomer, CLO, Managing Partner, Groundworks Firm
Bentall Kennedy Excellence Award
  • Laslo Soljmosi, CPM®, Property Manager, Stamm Investments Limited
Chapter Administrator of the Year
  • Myla Bicol, IREM BC Chapter
Chapter Initiative of the Year
  • Real Estate Institute of Saskatchewan
Don Hill Award - Small Chapter
  • REIC Nova Scotia Chapter
Don Hill Award - Large Chapter
  • Real Estate Institute of Manitoba
Chapter of the Year Award - Large Chapter
  • IREM BC Chapter

For further information please contact:
Tel: 416.695.9000 x350 or 1.800.542.7342                                              

Copyright © 2021 Real Estate Institute of Canada
CPM® ARM® are registered marks of the Institute of Real Estate Management